Fantasies and fairytales

I have this bad habit of dreaming and fantasizing about all the ‘what if’ situations that I could end up in. ‘What if’ I did this; ‘what if’ I did that. It’s not a bad thing in itself because I appreciate my imagination, it’s part of my creative side that lets me cope and create at the same time.

But when it comes to real life situations, sometimes I get carried away with thinking about all the possible courses of actions and their consequences. Then I’ll end up going round and round in my head debating what is the best course of action in case -this- happens or -that- happens. It’s frustrating to say the least, when I’m trying to make a serious decision.

Sometimes I think it’ll be much easier if I could completely ignore the voice in my head and instead just do things. But that’s not a part of me, I can’t turn it off. So I’ll just have to work with the voice instead of fight it.

For example; 6 months ago I resolutely decided on something for myself. Now that’s in doubt and I’m not sure anymore. At the same time, I’m only not sure because I’m considering the ‘what ifs’ of the situation. I don’t expect anyone to understand this, me being cryptic and all.

I think it’s still hard for me to let things flow. Still learning.

Leave a Reply

